Steering Committee

2019 San Luis Valley RPD Conference Committee

Executive Subcommittee

Co-chair: Adrienne Atencio
High Valley Community Center, Inc.

Co-chair: Dee Kessler
San Luis Valley Behavioral Health Group

Kim Smoyer
SLVRPD Event Coordinator

Nellie Stagg
Community Resource Center

Kumella Aiu
Anschutz Family Foundation

Program Subcommittee

Co-chair: Paula Medina
Center for Restorative Programs

Co- chair: Toni Steffens-Steward
San Luis Valley Prevention Network

Nancy Butler
Rio Grande Headwaters Land Trust

Eric Carpio
History Colorado

Lance Cheslock
La Puente Home

John DiAntonio
Creede Repertory Theatre

Janice Fritsch
Kenneth King Foundation

Nancy Harris
Alamosa Live Music Association

Alejandra Major
Adolph Coors Foundation

Liza Marron
San Luis Valley Local Foods Coalition

Aaron Miltenberger
Boys & Girls Clubs of the San Luis Valley

Patrick Ortiz
San Luis Valley Great Outdoors

Amanda Pearson
La Puente Home

Jim Poston
Monte Vista Kids Connection

Megan Strauss
Alpine Achievers Initiative

Katina Widmer Racich
Caring for Colorado Foundation

Hospitality Subcommittee

Co-Chair: Glynn Polter
Friends of South Fork

Co-Chair: Kathryn Trujillo
High Valley Community Center, Inc.

Andrew Atchley
Department of Local Affairs, Division of Housing

Liz Bosworth
Center for Restorative Programs

Louise Colville
Rio Grande County Museum

Michelle Cruse
Town of South Fork

William Kreutzer
Del Norte Chamber of Commerce

Lori Laske
Adam State University Foundation


Marketing Subcommittee

Co-Chair: Bethany Howell
Rio Grande Watershed Conservation & Education Initiative

Co-Chair: L Louise VanOsdol
Friends of South Fork

Becki Cantu Helmstetler
Friends of South Fork

Alisa Edwards
Children’s Garden Early Learning Center

Lupita Garcia
Energy Resource Center

Sarah Koehn Frey
Northern Saguache County Library District

Lyndsey Williams
La Puente Home


Fundraising Subcommittee

Co-Chair: Amy Scavezze

Co-Chair: David Strawn
Jedi Knights

Yvonne (Eve) Braden
Valley to Valley Senior Care Center

Mick Daniel
San Luis Valley Great Outdoors

Jan Oen
Community Foundation of the San Luis Valley

Marianna Young
Valley Humane League


For more information, please contact:

Kim Smoyer, Event Coordinator
email hidden; JavaScript is required or 719-655-0104